Friday, June 25

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Sunday, June 27

MOUNT CARMEL — COVID-19 victim remembrance service, Mount Carmel Town Park, 2:30 p.m., hosted by the Mount Carmel Area Ecumenical Ministerium.

Monday, June 28

SHAMOKIN — Restoration Ministries, 545 Chestnut St., soup kitchen; 5 to 6 p.m. dine-in services available.

MOUNT CARMEL — Anthracite Firemen’s Relief Association, monthly meeting, 8 p.m., Anthracite Steam Fire Co. No. 1.

Tuesday, June 29

MOUNT CARMEL — Knights of Columbus Bishop Lawrence F. Schott Assembly 959, monthly meeting, 7:30 p.m.

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Wed., June 30

KULPMONT — Holy Angels Church Wednesday outreach meal, takeout only, 4 to 4:45 p.m., activity center.

SHAMOKIN — Shamokin-Coal Township Public Library Crocheting and Knitting Club, 1 to 3 p.m. Beginners are welcome.

ASHLAND — Free concert, The Shoreliners, 6 to 8 p.m., Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, 35 N. Ninth St. Rain or shine, food and beverages available. Bring your own lawn chair.

Thursday, July 1

COAL TOWNSHIP — Shepherd’s Table, every Thursday, 3:15 to 4 p.m., 836 W. Chestnut St. Homebound deliveries and pick up available. Call 570-648-4432.

Friday, July 2

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Saturday, July 3

SHAMOKIN — Music in the Park, Silverheel, fireworks, 7 p.m. to ?, Kehler Memorial Park, Arch Street. Rain or shine.

Tuesday, July 6

COAL TOWNSHIP — Our Lady of Hope food pantry distribution, next to church, 5:30 to 7 p.m.

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Wed., July 7

SHAMOKIN — Shamokin-Coal Township Public Library Crocheting and Knitting Club, 1 to 3 p.m. Beginners are welcome.

Thursday, July 8

COAL TOWNSHIP — Shepherd’s Table, every Thursday, 3:15 to 4 p.m., 836 W. Chestnut St. Homebound deliveries and pick up available. Call 570-648-4432.

TREVORTON — Trevorton Community Park, fifth annual summer concert series, bandstand at recreation area, 7 to 9 p.m., Strawberry Ridge (bluegrass).

Friday, July 9

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Tuesday, July 13

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Wed., July 14

SHAMOKIN — Shamokin-Coal Township Public Library Crocheting and Knitting Club, 1 to 3 p.m. Beginners are welcome.

Thursday, July 15

COAL TOWNSHIP — Shepherd’s Table, every Thursday, 3:15 to 4 p.m., 836 W. Chestnut St. Homebound deliveries and pick up available. Call 570-648-4432.

Friday, July 16

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Saturday, July 17

SHAMOKIN — Music in the Park, Deuce, 6 to 9 p.m., Kehler Memorial Park, Arch Street. Rain or shine.

POTTSVILLE — Pottsville PrideFest, noon to 8 p.m., Gen. George Joulwan East Side Park.

Tuesday, July 20

COAL TOWNSHIP — Our Lady of Hope food pantry distribution, next to church, 5:30 to 7 p.m.

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Wed., July 21

SHAMOKIN — Music in the Park, Odyssey, 6 to 9 p.m., Kehler Memorial Park, Arch Street. Rain or shine.

SHAMOKIN — Shamokin-Coal Township Public Library Crocheting and Knitting Club, 1 to 3 p.m. Beginners are welcome.

Thursday, July 22

COAL TOWNSHIP — Shepherd’s Table, every Thursday, 3:15 to 4 p.m., 836 W. Chestnut St. Homebound deliveries and pick up available. Call 570-648-4432.

TREVORTON — Trevorton Community Park, fifth annual summer concert series, bandstand at recreation area, 7 to 9 p.m., Memory Lane (oldies).

Friday, July 23

SHAMOKIN — Adult water aerobics, Lawton Shroyer Memorial Pool, Rock Street, 11 a.m. Bring your noodle.

Tuesday, July 27