McEWENSVILLE — All five council members of a northern Northumberland County borough were quickly replaced after recently resigning, according to Mayor Stacy Packer.

McEwensville council president Clyde Smith, along with members Gary Bennett and Tina Clemens all resigned during the February meeting, according to Packer.

Staff writer Kevin Mertz can be reached at 570-742-9671 or email

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.