Operating agency meeting

Members of the Northumberland County Career and Technology Center Operating Agency include, sitting from left, vice chairman Dennis Erdman, center administrator Jim Catino, chairman Charles Shuey and outgoing chairwoman Donna James; standing, left, James Britt, Brian Persing, Melissa Hovenstine, Linda Gutkowski and solicitor Frank Garrigan.

COAL TOWNSHIP — Shamokin Area School Board Director Charles Shuey was unanimously elected chairman of the Northumberland County Career and Technology Center Operating Agency during its annual reorganization meeting Wednesday night.

Shamokin Area Board Director Brian Persing nominated Shuey for the one-year post and his motion was second by Mount Carmel Area Board Member Donna James. Also voting in favor of Shuey were Melissa Hovenstine, of Shamokin Area; James Britt, of Mount Carmel Area; and Dennis Erdman and Linda Gutkowski, of Line Mountain.

Erdman was unanimously elected vice chairman for a one-year term.

The operating agency will continue to meet on the second Wednesday of each month with a work session beginning at 6:15 p.m. Next year’s reorganization meeting is scheduled for Dec. 4.

The board agreed to use Jan. 2 as a makeup day for a snow day on Nov. 16.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.